Best Albums of 2013

Cat in headphones


I know I haven’t written much this year and I have resolved to change that in 2014, but until then, here is a list of my favorite albums which I fondly think of as the best of 2013.



frightened-rabbit-pedestrian-verse










zachary lucky the ballad of losing you




DonovanWoods-DontGetTooGrand




RedTailRing-TheHeartsSwiftFoot




sarah jarosz build me up from bones




dawes stories don't end




kill county dust in wire



5. Southeastern, Jason Isbell
Jason-Isbell-southeastern



4. Wyoming, Water Liars
water liars wyoming




jeremy squires when will you go




doc feldman sundowning at the station




john moreland in the throes


Honorable Mention: Songs:Ohia‘s Magnolia Electric Co. 10th Anniversary Edition would have been #1, but I felt that the “Best Albums of 2013″ should be reserved for albums and albums released in 2013 only, not re-released albums or EPs. Nevertheless, this extraordinary album holds a special place in my heart and deserves recognition regardless.


98b2b18f


2 thoughts on “Best Albums of 2013

Leave a Reply

